The Best Things in Life are…Free!

I have to admit that I have a really soft spot for free things.  I live for that feeling when a special surprise arrives in my mail box.  What can it be?  But I know what it is!  Most likely that sample of Tide pods that I requested 4 to 6 weeks ago.  And over an unspecified length of time, I have collected over a dozen laundry-associated samples that it has saved me from having to run out to buy a warehouse sized bottle of detergent just before the bottle ran dry.

Samples have also saved me from buying a newly marketed product at full price and size that I may not consider ever buying because I believe it’s a gimmick.  Try before you buy – it’s exactly what samples are for.  And better yet, many are freely mailed to your home.  The best tip in receiving free samples is to regularly check the following blogs:

http://www.canadiansavers.ca/

http://www.redflagdeals.com/go/freebies/

I check Canadian Savers daily by clicking on their “Free Stuff” tab that is updated throughout the day.

Signing up for general product websites such as P&G Brandsavers (https://www.brandsaver.ca/en_ca/coupons/) not only offers up free sample packages seasonally but is a great portal for coupons on everyday items.  It also doesn’t hurt to email companies and brands directly to see if they offer coupons or product samples.

Get searching for free samples for your favourite brands and items, and sign up for those mailing lists.  You’ll be surprised by the multitude of free items that are available.  Happy Freebie-ing!

I_LOVE_FREE_STUFF

One response to “The Best Things in Life are…Free!

Leave a Reply

